[code][/code]

BroadBand SpeedTest

Discuss all World Wide Web, Internet and general networking news, reviews, problems etc.
User avatar
SuffolkBoy
El Presidente
El Presidente
Posts: 1585
Joined: Tue Nov 20, 2012 1:19 pm
Location: Ipswich,United Kingdom

Re: BroadBand SpeedTest

Post #126 by SuffolkBoy » Tue Aug 26, 2014 2:06 pm

I was well surprised on how good there connection was


i7 2600k@4.5||Maximus V Formula||MSI Gaming 390X||16Gb TeamgroupExtreme 2600||Corsair H105||Phanteks Enthoo Pro M

User avatar
Gregster
Captain
Captain
Posts: 2883
Joined: Thu Apr 17, 2014 1:57 pm
Location: Harwich, Essex
Contact:

Re: BroadBand SpeedTest

Post #127 by Gregster » Tue Aug 26, 2014 11:12 pm

Hope you did some downloading while you was there :D
Image
3930K @ 4.625 - Tri SLI Titans - RIVF - 16GB Avexir 2133Mhz
EVGA 1300W G2 - XSPC H2 case - Fully water cooled with EK/XSPC
Asus ROG Swift Monitor - Logitech G19/G502/G25 peripherals

User avatar
cosimo
Lance Corporal
Lance Corporal
Posts: 192
Joined: Thu May 22, 2014 5:44 pm
Location: London UK

Re: BroadBand SpeedTest

Post #128 by cosimo » Thu Aug 28, 2014 9:12 am

Been like this since we got Infinity last November:

Image
Image

i5960X, Rampage V Extreme, 16GB 3000MHz RipJaws 4,
EVGA SC Titan X SLI, 2x 512GB Samsung 850 Pro, 512GB Vertex 4
Sound Blaster Z, Corsair AX1200i Digital ATX, NEC PA322UHD

User avatar
Frenzic
Warrant Officer
Warrant Officer
Posts: 1358
Joined: Wed Nov 21, 2012 12:01 am
Location: Woodbridge, United Kingdom

Re: BroadBand SpeedTest

Post #129 by Frenzic » Sat Aug 30, 2014 1:55 am

Gregster wrote:Hope you did some downloading while you was there :D


Yep I downloaded my Project Cars and a few other games on Steam, very handy :D
i7-4930K @ 4.4GHz|ASUS RIVF|Gigabyte GTX 780 Ti WF OC SLI|
16GB HyperX Beast 2400MHz|Corsair H80i|Corsair RM1000|
OCZ-Vertex450 256GB SSD|Corsair Carbide 500R|BenQ XL2720T

Scotsdragon
Cadet
Cadet
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2014 4:13 pm

Re: BroadBand SpeedTest

Post #130 by Scotsdragon » Sat Aug 30, 2014 6:54 pm


User avatar
huddy
Lieutenant
Lieutenant
Posts: 2459
Joined: Mon Nov 19, 2012 9:11 pm
Location: Chelmsford UK
Contact:

Re: BroadBand SpeedTest

Post #131 by huddy » Sun Aug 31, 2014 10:36 am

Just been upgraded for free,,


Image

User avatar
OverFienD
El Presidente
El Presidente
Posts: 2916
Joined: Tue Nov 20, 2012 7:00 pm
Location: Parts unknown

Re: BroadBand SpeedTest

Post #132 by OverFienD » Sun Aug 31, 2014 3:06 pm

huddy wrote:Just been upgraded for free,,


Image

Nice...
About bloody time ;)
i7-4790k//MSI Z97 MPOWER
8GB G-Skill DDR3-2666//R9 290 Windforce OC

CPU-i3 4130 @3.4//Asrock H81M-ITX
Case-Coolermaster 120
//PNY Geforce 460 GTX 1GB
http://steamcommunity.com/profiles/76561197971927155/

User avatar
Bigmender
Corporal
Corporal
Posts: 334
Joined: Tue Aug 26, 2014 5:17 pm
Location: Harwich. Essex

Re: BroadBand SpeedTest

Post #133 by Bigmender » Sun Aug 31, 2014 8:22 pm

meh could be better

Image
Intel I7-4790k @4.4 ghz
Asus Maximus 6 Extreme Z87
XFX AMD RADEON FURY X
NZXT phantom enthusiast case - white

User avatar
Gregster
Captain
Captain
Posts: 2883
Joined: Thu Apr 17, 2014 1:57 pm
Location: Harwich, Essex
Contact:

Re: BroadBand SpeedTest

Post #134 by Gregster » Tue Sep 02, 2014 9:44 pm

Bigmender wrote:meh could be better

Image

It sure could :D

Image
Image
3930K @ 4.625 - Tri SLI Titans - RIVF - 16GB Avexir 2133Mhz
EVGA 1300W G2 - XSPC H2 case - Fully water cooled with EK/XSPC
Asus ROG Swift Monitor - Logitech G19/G502/G25 peripherals

User avatar
Bigmender
Corporal
Corporal
Posts: 334
Joined: Tue Aug 26, 2014 5:17 pm
Location: Harwich. Essex

Re: BroadBand SpeedTest

Post #135 by Bigmender » Wed Sep 03, 2014 11:01 pm

Gregster wrote:It sure could :D

Image



hmmm is it because ur close to the green box? as I would say I am probably closer to the exchange prob not alot in it. stipud copper wire going to this house is S***
Intel I7-4790k @4.4 ghz
Asus Maximus 6 Extreme Z87
XFX AMD RADEON FURY X
NZXT phantom enthusiast case - white

User avatar
Gregster
Captain
Captain
Posts: 2883
Joined: Thu Apr 17, 2014 1:57 pm
Location: Harwich, Essex
Contact:

Re: BroadBand SpeedTest

Post #136 by Gregster » Thu Sep 04, 2014 4:25 pm

Yer, the green box is like 50 meters away from mine but quite far from yours (if it is the one in Clarkes Road?)
Image
3930K @ 4.625 - Tri SLI Titans - RIVF - 16GB Avexir 2133Mhz
EVGA 1300W G2 - XSPC H2 case - Fully water cooled with EK/XSPC
Asus ROG Swift Monitor - Logitech G19/G502/G25 peripherals

User avatar
Bigmender
Corporal
Corporal
Posts: 334
Joined: Tue Aug 26, 2014 5:17 pm
Location: Harwich. Essex

Re: BroadBand SpeedTest

Post #137 by Bigmender » Thu Sep 04, 2014 5:21 pm

Gregster wrote:Yer, the green box is like 50 meters away from mine but quite far from yours (if it is the one in Clarkes Road?)



I think it is that one yes. not 100% sure
Intel I7-4790k @4.4 ghz
Asus Maximus 6 Extreme Z87
XFX AMD RADEON FURY X
NZXT phantom enthusiast case - white

User avatar
setter
Sergent
Sergent
Posts: 653
Joined: Sat May 03, 2014 3:42 am
Location: Northern ireland

Re: BroadBand SpeedTest

Post #138 by setter » Thu Sep 18, 2014 11:49 pm

Ran a test to check for packet loss on my connection as it's crap for gaming on.

Ping statistics for 209.197.10.211:
Packets: Sent = 200, Received = 196, Lost = 4 (2% loss),
Approximate round trip times in milli-seconds:
Minimum = 48ms, Maximum = 1190ms, Average = 102ms :(
i7 5820k @4.4ghz, Msi mpower x99
16gb gskill ripjaw 4 3000mhz c15
Msi gtx 980ti 6g, Phanteks enthoo primo
Asus ROG swift, ozone strike pro kb, G500 mouse

User avatar
Jumper118
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 297
Joined: Mon Apr 20, 2015 12:36 am
Location: Leeds

Re: BroadBand SpeedTest

Post #139 by Jumper118 » Mon May 04, 2015 6:28 pm

it used to be 3.2/0.6 last year, then the fibre came and its much much better!
i can get 32/6 on a good day :D
Image

Arne Saknussemm
Warrant Officer
Warrant Officer
Posts: 1126
Joined: Thu Oct 09, 2014 6:39 pm

Re: BroadBand SpeedTest

Post #140 by Arne Saknussemm » Mon May 04, 2015 6:45 pm

Hmm just seen this thread...

Image

Don't know what that means :? :)

But looks OK considering this is my modem...

► Show Spoiler

User avatar
kkn_
Corporal
Corporal
Posts: 311
Joined: Fri Oct 10, 2014 5:11 pm

Re: BroadBand SpeedTest

Post #141 by kkn_ » Mon May 04, 2015 9:51 pm

heres my cell phone

[thumbnail]http://www.guy-sports.com/fun_pictures/phone_beach.jpg[/thumbnail]


[thumbnail]http://www.speedtest.net/result/4337134938.png[/thumbnail]

topdog
Private
Private
Posts: 89
Joined: Sun Nov 16, 2014 8:09 pm
Location: North Wales

Re: BroadBand SpeedTest

Post #142 by topdog » Mon May 04, 2015 10:55 pm

You lucky guys , I have to put up with this

Image
Image

Tonester0011
Corporal
Corporal
Posts: 326
Joined: Sat May 10, 2014 7:34 pm

Re: BroadBand SpeedTest

Post #143 by Tonester0011 » Mon May 04, 2015 11:43 pm

Still S*** where I am, town has fiber. I'm just too far from the cabinet to benefit. Something like 3km, what takes the piss!!

My phone is quicker, shame o2 don't offer unlimited data.
[url=url]

User avatar
kimandsally
Corporal
Corporal
Posts: 296
Joined: Thu Jun 19, 2014 8:34 am

Re: BroadBand SpeedTest

Post #144 by kimandsally » Tue May 05, 2015 2:39 am

Image

User avatar
kimandsally
Corporal
Corporal
Posts: 296
Joined: Thu Jun 19, 2014 8:34 am

Re: BroadBand SpeedTest

Post #145 by kimandsally » Tue May 05, 2015 2:47 am

Sorry double post too tired.

User avatar
kkn_
Corporal
Corporal
Posts: 311
Joined: Fri Oct 10, 2014 5:11 pm

Re: BroadBand SpeedTest

Post #146 by kkn_ » Tue May 05, 2015 5:35 am

Tonester0011 wrote:Still S*** where I am, town has fiber. I'm just too far from the cabinet to benefit. Something like 3km, what takes the piss!!

My phone is quicker, shame o2 don't offer unlimited data.


fiber does not have eny distance restriction on it since its only light signals.
i guess if there are several around you that want it they will build it out?

Tonester0011
Corporal
Corporal
Posts: 326
Joined: Sat May 10, 2014 7:34 pm

Re: BroadBand SpeedTest

Post #147 by Tonester0011 » Tue May 05, 2015 8:51 am

kkn_ wrote:
fiber does not have eny distance restriction on it since its only light signals.
i guess if there are several around you that want it they will build it out?


FTTC has the same distance restrictions, as you're only getting, well, fibre to the cabinet ;)

I'm fairly close to the cabinet which is nice, what's annoying the cable route to my house is about 3km.

The whole town has FTTC.
[url=url]

Arne Saknussemm
Warrant Officer
Warrant Officer
Posts: 1126
Joined: Thu Oct 09, 2014 6:39 pm

Re: BroadBand SpeedTest

Post #148 by Arne Saknussemm » Tue May 05, 2015 4:08 pm

topdog wrote:You lucky guys , I have to put up with this

Image



LOL topdog....I shouldn't laugh but that....downloading CPUz must be a challenge :lol: uploading screenies :shock:

User avatar
RawZ
Lance Corporal
Lance Corporal
Posts: 150
Joined: Sun Nov 16, 2014 8:45 pm
Location: Cardiff, Wales
Contact:

Re: BroadBand SpeedTest

Post #149 by RawZ » Sat May 09, 2015 12:11 pm

Mine in Cardiff:

Image
Image

Add my Steam: _rawz
Add my Origin: RawZ050

snips86x
Corporal
Corporal
Posts: 206
Joined: Sun Mar 29, 2015 2:07 pm
Location: Wiltshire

Re: BroadBand SpeedTest

Post #150 by snips86x » Sat May 09, 2015 1:41 pm

My sisters place:

Image
Image


Return to “Internet & Networking”




  Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest